CE Providers

Keeping Your Career Current Through Continuing Education

The CDMS has a firm belief that all certificants and designees throughout their career should embark on a continuous quest to develop and enhance their skills—enriching their competency, placing them at the forefront of the profession, and enabling them to secure renewal. Through continuing education, disability management specialists are better prepared to serve and deliver assurance to employers and those they assist.

Recertification Through Continuing Education

To maintain eligibility for recertification a total of 80 CE clock hours are required within the 5-year period of certification. Four (4) of these hours must be in the area of Ethics.

CE Hours Offered from the CDMS

To assist you in fulfilling your continuing education requirements, the Commission offers a full complement of products offering various levels of CE clock hours.

Other CE Providers

Are You a CE Provider?
If your organization is looking to provide CDMS CE hours for a course or program offering, please visit the For Providers portion of the website for more information.