Earn Your ADMS Designation

The CDMS applauds your commitment to advancing your career and obtaining a demonstrated and acceptable level of knowledge in the field of disability management. Earning the ADMS designation is an indication that the designee possesses a specific level of knowledge and experience regarding workplace issues. It serves to distinguish your professional capabilities.

The Path to ADMS Designation

Your path to ADMS designation begins with a robust online educational tool developed by the CDMS—The Core Knowledge Curriculum (CKC).

The CDMS CKC is organized into an introductory module and four domain modules, each reflecting an area of practice. They include:

  1. Disability and Work Interruption Case Management
  2. Workplace Intervention for Disability Prevention
  3. Program Development, Management, and Evaluation
  4. Employment Leaves and Benefits Administration

For more details about the domains, reference the CKC Practice Domains or ADMS Guide for Candidate Designation and Renewal.

Utilizing the CDMS Core Knowledge Curriculum, you will begin the work on each domain module by taking a pre-test to assess your knowledge base prior to the going through the learning modules of the curriculum. Upon completion of the material in each domain, you will take a post-test to assist you in measuring your progress. You may take each post-test up to three times. The CDMS Core Knowledge Curriculum Online Learning tool will record the best possible score for each domain post-test. Upon completion of all four domains, a cumulative score will be calculated. If you achieve a cumulative score of 80% or more across all domains you will be awarded the ADMS designation which will be valid for 3 years.

If you are currently an ADMS designee preparing for renewal, review the ADMS Guide for Candidate Designation and Renewal or view the Renewal page.